IRC Contacts

IRC CONTACT MAILBOXES:

Your identity will be protected to ensure your safety.

  • objections@irc.gov.pg – use for all IRC objections against assessments. By emailing your request to this email address, we will be better able to evidence that the request has met the 60 days’ timeframe as required under Section 245 of the PNG Income Tax Act 1959 as amended to-date.

To warrant a valid objection, it must be in writing and must contain the following:

    • Your full details or, if you are not the taxpayer objecting to the assessment, the full name and contact details and TIN of the taxpayer you represent,
    • Full details of the assessment you are objecting to, including the tax types and the relevant year or tax period,
    • Include full details of your reasoning as to why you think the assessment is wrong,
    • Any supporting documents and information that relates to the assessment being disputed (we may still need to request more information to help us decide your objection),
    • All the relevant facts, arguments, information and documents that support the reasons you disagree with the decision – this should include references to legislation, Tax Circulars and case laws or similar precedent cases where this is helpful to your case, and
  • Be signed and dated.
  • payments@irc.gov.pg Effective from 1 June 2018, IRC no longer accepts personal/company cheque payments. Only Commercial Bank cheques are acceptable. For any payment queries, please contact our Tax Processing Division Directors: Ms Arua Naime and Ms Helena Solien.

CONTACTS:

Name: Area of Responsibility: Telephone: Email:

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONERS (OOC)

Mr Hiyemute Waine Acting Assistant Commissioner 322 6905 waineh@irc.gov.pg
Ms Marilyn Watuna Director –Communications 322 6897 watunam@irc.gov.pg

LEGAL SERVICES DIVISION (LSD)

Mr Elijah Titus Assistant Commissioner 322 6874 tituse@irc.gov.pg
Mr Steven Sinen Director –Litigation 322 6719 sinens@irc.gov.pg
Ms Vanessa Asivo Acting Director –Advising 322 6863 asivov@irc.gov.pg
Name: Area of Responsibility: Telephone: Email:

POLICY & ADVICE DIVISION (PAD)

Mrs Cecilia Magun Acting Assistant Commissioner 322 6656 magunc@irc.gov.pg
Mr Steve Burke Acting Director –Tax Agent Liaison & Technical Advice 322 6546 burkes@irc.gov.pg
Ms Dorothy Sonny Acting Manager –Tax Agent Coordination Section 307 7306 sonnyd@irc.gov.pg
Ms Margaret Aitsi Acting Officer –Tax Agent Coordination Section 307 7123 aitsim@irc.gov.pg
Ms Maryanne Hasola Acting Director –Objections & Technical Advice 322 6629 hasolam@irc.gov.pg
Ms Emily Loko Manager –Objections 322 6916 lokoe@irc.gov.pg
Mr Anoko Sasi Acting Manager –Exemptions and Technical Advice 322 6797 sasia@irc.gov.pg
Mrs Ketty Masu Director –Business Advising and Coordination 322 6710 masuk@irc.gov.pg
Mr Steven Sinen Director –Litigation 322 6719 sinens@irc.gov.pg
Ms Vanessa Asivo Acting Director –Advising 322 6863 asivov@irc.gov.pg

TAX PROCESSING DIVISION (TPD)

Mrs Elizabeth Avel Assistant Commissioner 322 6577 avele@irc.gov.pg
Ms Arua Naime Director –Payments 322 6714 naimea@irc.gov.pg
Ms Helena Solien Director –Processing 322 6884 solienh@irc.gov.pg
Ms Karou Lakou Director –Processing 322 6503 lakouk@irc.gov.pg

SMALL MEDIUM ENTERPRISES (SME) AUDIT DIVISION

Mr Petereric Andrew Acting Assistant Commissioner 322 6766 andrewp@irc.gov.pg
Mr Ranzoline Kalokalo Acting Director 322 6921 kalokalor@irc.gov.pg
Ms Bernadette Uruna Manager –GST Refunds 322 6616 urunab@irc.gov.pg

LARGE TAXPAYER OFFICE (LTO)

Mrs Betty Duba Acting Assistant Commissioner 322 6889 dubab@irc.gov.pg
Ms Grace Mangor Team Leader –Extractives Audit 322 6798 mangorg@irc.gov.pg
Mr Kig Kig Acting Team Leader –Large Taxpayer Services 322 6663 kigk@irc.gov.pg

CASE SELECTION INTELLIGENCE DIVISION (CSID)

Mrs Grace Torova Assistant Commissioner 322 6617 torovag@irc.gov.pg
Ms Katie Picture Director –Domestic Risk Assessment 322 6709 picturek@irc.gov.pg
Ms Melanie Barabia Senior Officer –Stamp Duty 322 6501 melanieb@irc.gov.pg
Ms Veronica Douglas Acting Manager –Tax Clearance 322 6786 douglasv@irc.gov.pg

DEBT LODGEMENT & ENFORCEMENT DIVISION (DLED)

Mr Partrick Urum Assistant Commissioner 322 6669 urump@irc.gov.pg
Mrs Kaia Fabila Director –Early Collections 322 6843 Fabilak@irc.gov.pg
Mr Dollarcruise Augustine Director –Firmer Enforcement 322 7140 augustined@irc.gov.pg
Ms Ruth Banang Manager –Lodgement Enforcement 322 6813 banangr@irc.gov.pg
Ms Vavine Rupa Acting Director –Prosecution & Legal 322 6680 rupav@irc.gov.pg
Name: Area of Responsibility: Telephone: Email:

REGIONAL OPERATIONS DIVISION (ROD)

Mr John Rave Assistant Commissioner 322 6657 ravej@irc.gov.pg

HIGHLANDS REGION

Mr Igo Morea Director –Highlands Region 542 1533 moreai@irc.gov.pg
Mr Mark Kolowa Manager –Highlands Region 542 2208 kolowam@irc.gov.pg
Mrs Henna Kumo Team Leader –Tax Processing kuwimbh@irc.gov.pg
Mr Gabriel Koim Team Leader –Audits koimg@irc.gov.pg
Mrs Priscilla Rumints Acting Team Leader –Taxpayer Services rumintsp@irc.gov.pg
Mr Oromba Oumba Team Leader –IRC Goroka 532 1404 oumbao@irc.gov.pg
Mr Gawi Terry Team Leader –IRC Jiwaka 546 7006 terryg@irc.gov.pg
Mr Reke Nita Team Leader –IRC Kundiawa 535 1009 rekenita49@gmail.com
Mr Jerry Koipa Team Leader –IRC Mendi 542 1533 koipaj@irc.gov.pg
Mr Steven Peris Team Leader –IRC Wabag 547 1184 pmuroh@gmail.com

MOMASE (NORTHERN) REGION

Mrs Jessie Tamegal Director –Momase (Northern) Region 472 2749 tamegalj@irc.gov.pg
Mr Mathew Woso Manager –Tax Processing 472 7511 wosom@irc.gov.pg
Ms Carol Savou Manager –Compliance siaguruh@irc.gov.pg
Mrs Hazel Siaguru Manager –Taxpayer Services savouc@irc.gov.pg
Mrs Lorraine Dawa Team Leader –IRC Madang 422 3808 dawal@irc.gov.pg
Mr Gabriel Bowie Team Leader –IRC Vanimo 457 1777 bowie@irc.gov.pg
Mr Manjin Kapai Team Leader –IRC Wewak 456 1848 kapaim@irc.gov.pg

SOUTHERN REGION

Mr Warren Auka Director –Southern Region 322 6642 auka@irc.gov.pg
Mr Ralph George Team Leader –IRC Alotau 641 0329 georger@irc.gov.pg
Mr Jonathan Beremu Team Leader –IRC Daru 645 9020 Jberemu.irc.18@gmail.com
Mr Amos Mark Team Leader –IRC Kiunga 649 1009 marka@irc.gov.pg
Mr George Gumaba Team Leader –IRC Popondetta 629 7809 gumabag@gmail.com

ISLANDS REGION

Mr Douglas Robin Acting Director –Islands Region 982 8180 robind@irc.gov.pg
Mr Robert Perakai Team Leader –IRC Buka 973 9218 perakair@irc.gov.pg
Mr Allan Wawaga Team Leader –IRC Kavieng 984 1032 wawagaa@irc.gov.pg
Mr Peter Balepai Team Leader –IRC Kimbe 983 4346 balepaip@irc.gov.pg
Mr Christopher Atobu Acting Team Leader –IRC Kokopo 982 8198 atobuc@irc.gov.pg
Mr Palia Loras Team Leader –IRC Manus 970 9376 palialoras@outlook.com

SMALL BUSINESS TAX (SBT)

Name: Area of Responsibility: Telephone: Email:
Mrs Ketty Masu Implementation 322 6710 masuk@irc.gov.pg
Alternate contact:

Ms Pauline Bre

322 6613 brep@irc.gov.pg
Mr Godfred Wau Law 307 7146 waug@irc.gov.pg
Alternate contact:

Mr Steven Sinen

322 6719 sinens@irc.gov.pg
Mrs Akosita Moi How to Register 322 6910 moiga@irc.gov.pg
Alternate Contact:

Ms Helena Solien

322 6884 solienh@irc.gov.pg
Name: Area of Responsibility: Telephone: Email:
Mrs Henna Kumo Highlands Regional Office 542 2208 kuwimbh@irc.gov.pg
Alternate contact:

Mr Mata Topa

topam@irc.gov.pg
Ms Ruth James Momase (Northern) Regional Office 472 7511 jamesr@irc.gov.pg
Alternate contact:

Ms Cherry Kewa

kewac@irc.gov.pg
Mr Kepas Rusiat Islands Regional Office 982 8627/ 25 rusiatk@irc.gov.pg
Alternate Contact:

Mr Benedict Leba

lebab@irc.gov.pg

 

Website:  irc.gov.pg

For General Enquiries:   

Write to:

The Commissioner General

Internal Revenue Commission

PO Box 777

Port Moresby 121

National Capital

Papua New Guinea

 

To report on corruption or any suspicious activities

Call the TOLL FREE Hotline Number:

Email: anticorruption.hotline@irc.gov.pg

 

Or write to:

The Commissioner General

Internal Revenue Commission

PO Box 777

Port Moresby 121

National Capital

Papua New Guinea

 

Attention: Internal Audit & Integrity Division

PUBLIC NOTICES

Notice of Management Fee Withholding Tax - [more]

Public Notice: PRWT – Prescribed Royalty Withholding Tax - [more]

Taxpayer Public Notice – Management Fee Withholding Tax - [more]

Reinvigorating Certificate of Compliance - [more]

General Notice to Suppliers of IRC - [more]

GLOBAL FORUM: PNG Peer Review Report on the Exchange of Information on Request - [more]

PUBLIC NOTICE: ISSUANCE OF A SECTION 65A NOTICE - [more]

Appointment for Acting Commissioner of Tax - [more]

Small gains to Report 14.5.2020 - [more]

MOU between IRC and IPA Media Release - [more]