https://irc.gov.pg/

IRC Contacts

IRC CONTACT MAILBOXES:

  • SIGTAS@irc.gov.pg –use for any reported error in keying of a transaction into the system such as applying a payment to the wrong tax period or wrong tax type, incorrectly dating the receipt date of an electronic payment, or any other suspected “data entry” You may also use this address to file a variation request, or other routine query such as requesting an account balance for a client.
  • Registrations@irc.gov.pg – use for any query related to TIN Registration.
  • SOElodgement@irc.gov.pg – use for electronic submission of annual Statement of earnings documentation
  • remissions@irc.gov.pg –use for electronic request for remission of penalties, or follow up on same.
  • Intelligence@irc.gov.pg – any anonymous information about someone you think may be deliberately evading or avoiding tax can be submitted to this email address. For example they might be:
  • Not telling the IRC about tax they owe (e.g. on business profits)
  • Keeping business “off the books” by dealing in cash and not giving receipts,
  • Hiding money, shares or other assets in an offshore bank account (offshore tax evasion).

Your identity will be protected to ensure your safety.

  • objections@irc.gov.pg – use for all IRC objections against assessments. By emailing your request to this email address, we will be better able to evidence that the request has met the 60 days’ timeframe as required under Section 245 of the PNG Income Tax Act 1959 as amended to-date.

To warrant a valid objection, it must be in writing and must contain the following:

  • Your full details or, if you are not the taxpayer objecting to the assessment, the full name and contact details and TIN of the taxpayer you represent,
  • Full details of the assessment you are objecting to, including the tax types and the relevant year or tax period,
  • Include full details of your reasoning as to why you think the assessment is wrong,
  • Any supporting documents and information that relates to the assessment being disputed (we may still need to request more information to help us decide your objection),
  • All the relevant facts, arguments, information and documents that support the reasons you disagree with the decision – this should include references to legislation, Tax Circulars and case laws or similar precedent cases where this is helpful to your case, and
  • Be signed and dated.
  • payments@irc.gov.pg – Effective from 1 June 2018, IRC no longer accepts personal/company cheque payments. Only Commercial Bank cheques are acceptable. For any payment queries, please contact our Tax Processing Division Directors: Ms Arua Naime and Ms Helena Solien.

CONTACTS:

Name: Area of Responsibility: Telephone: Email:
Ms Cecilia Magun Acting AC Policy & Advice Division 322 6656 magunc@irc.gov.pg
Ms Ketty Masu Director Policy & Advice Division 322 6710 masuk@irc.gov.pg
Ms Emily Loko Manager Policy & Advice Division 322 6916 lokoe@irc.gov.pg
Ms Annette Baker Manager Policy & Advice Division 322 6949 bakera@irc.gov.pg
Mr Anoko Sasi Manager Policy & Advice Division 322 6797 sasia@irc.gov.pg
Ms Maryanne Hasola Manager Policy & Advice Division 322 6629 hasolam@irc.gov.pg
Mr Steven Burke Manager Source Collection Product Owner 322 6681 burkes@irc.gov.pg
Mr Rakatani Helai Manager Tax Agent Coordination 322 6786 helair@irc.gov.pg
Ms Dorothy Sonny Tax Agent Coordination Officer 307 7306 sonnyd@irc.gov.pg
Mr Nicko Tundem Tax Agent Coordination Officer 322 6978 tundemn@irc.gov.pg
Ms Stephanie Gibson Secretary to the Review Tribunal 322 6586 gibsons@irc.gov.pg
Ms Arua Naime Director Transaction Processing 322 6714 naimea@irc.gov.pg
Ms Imelda Mugugia Supervisor Electronic Payments 322 6773 mugugiai@irc.gov.pg
Ms Agnes Dai Supervisor Lodgements 322 6774 daia@irc.gov.pg
Ms Helena Solien Director Transaction Processing 322 6884 solienh@irc.gov.pg
Ms Jenny Sarufa Supervisor Payments 307 7021 sarufaj@irc.gov.pg
Ms Vavine Kilavetari Supervisor Lodgements 307 7025 kilavetariv@irc.gov.pg
Mr Petereric Andrew Director Revenue Accounting 322 6766 andrewp@irc.gov.pg
Ms Caroline Ona Senior Finance Officer 322 6852 onac@irc.gov.pg
Ms Bernadette Uruna Manager GST Refunds 322 6616 urunab@irc.gov.pg
Ms Betty Duba Acting Director Large Business & International 322 6889 dubab@irc.gov.pg
Ms Grace Mangor Team Leader LTO Division 322 6729 mangorg@irc.gov.pg
Ms Stella Bima Manager Large Business Resources Oil 322 6626 bimas@irc.gov.pg
Mr John Heni Acting AC SMW Audits Division 322 6558 henij@irc.gov.pg
Mr Biuna Papua Manager High Wealth Individual Audits 322 6673 papuab@irc.gov.pg
Ms Kaia Fabila Director Early Collection 322 6843 fabilak@irc.gov.pg
Mr Dollarcruise Potjepat Director Debt Reduction & Enforcement 322 6932 augustined@irc.gov.pg
Mr Jack Akia Deputy Director Non Lodgements 322 7132 akiaj@irc.gov.pg
Ms Geua Taumaku Deputy Director Non Payment 322 6672 taumakug@irc.gov.pg
Ms Delma Moaley Manager Firmer Enforcement 322 6932 moaleyd@irc.gov.pg
Ms Vavine Rupa Manager Prosecution 322 6680 rupav@irc.gpv.pg
Ms Angela Oka Individual Assessing 322 6531 tamaruat@irc.gov.pg
Ms Marllyn Watuna Director Office of Commissioners 322 6897 watunam@irc.gov.pg
Ms Jessie Tamegal Director Northern Region 472 2749 tamegalj@irc.gov.pg
Mr Igo Morea Director Islands Region 982 8180 moreai@irc.gov.pg
Mr Mickey Akai Director Highlands Region 542 1533/542 2208 akaim@irc.gov.pg
Mr Warren Auka Director Southern Region 322 6642 aukaw@irc.gov.pg

 

Website:  www.irc.gov.pg

For General Enquiries:   

Write to:

The Commissioner General

Internal Revenue Commission

PO Box 777

Port Moresby 121

National Capital

Papua New Guinea

 

To report on corruption or any suspicious activities

Call the Hotline Numbers:

Email: anticorruption.hotline@irc.gov.pg

 

Or write to:

The Commissioner General

Internal Revenue Commission

PO Box 777

Port Moresby 121

National Capital

Papua New Guinea

 

Attention: Internal Audit & Integrity Division

PUBLIC NOTICES

CG’s 10th of 2020 message: Corona Virus Alert and Update - [more]

IRC’s enforcement action to foster compliance - [more]

Tax regime too complex for SMEs to comply says Koim - [more]

Tax Administration Instruction_making payments to IRC_advert_23.05.19 - [more]

Salary & Wages Tax Advert.06.06.2019 - [more]

Taxation of Superannuation in Papua New Guinea - [more]

REVENUE COLLECTION AND PERFORMANCE IN 2018 - [more]

Public notice re CBCR-Final - [more]

CbCR – Information sheet updated - [more]

TAXATION – SALARY PACKAGING SUPERANNUATION - [more]